News & Events Detail


Monday, August 17, 2015

The most momentous occasion of Delhi Public School, Jammu the Investiture Ceremony, for officially vesting the newly elected members of the school cabinet with their powers, was held on August 12, 2012.
The Director, DPS Jammu, Shri S.S.Sodhi Ji, graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. The parents of newly elected members were a part of the proud audience on this auspicious occasion.
The new council members took the oath of office after a smart crisp march past. Badges and Sashes were conferred to the members of the school cabinet by the Director, S. S. Sodhi, the Principal, Ms. Ruchi Chabra, and the Headmistress upto middle wing, Ms. Meenu Gupta The Head Boy, Udit Pandoh and the Head Girl, Yamini Kandhari delivered speeches. The Principal, Ms. Ruchi Chabra, in her inspiring address, exhorted the students to become exemplary leaders. The Director, DPS Jammu Shri. S. S. Sodhi, in his congratulatory message bestowed his blessings upon the new school cabinet.
The School Cabinet (2015-16) comprises of Head Boy: Udit Pandoh, Head Girl, Yamini Khandhari, Vice Head Boy: Ayush Singh, Vice Head Girl: Gunjan Bhatia, Cultural Secretary Boy: Sujot Singh, Cultural Secretary Girl: Anika Mahajan, Sports Captain boy: Sanand Sharma, Sports Captain Girl: Ishita Singh, Editor Boy: Jaskirat Singh, Editor Girl: Sumiti Mahajan. The ceremony winded up with small refreshment. The ceremony was organized by Tawi House. Comparing was done by the English teacher, Ms. Neha Malhotra.