03 Sep


6th J&K State Shooting Championship and District Level Shooting Competition was organized by Jammu and Kashmir Rifle Association (JKRA) at DPS Shooting Range and Gulshan ground shooting range, recently

Participants of different age groups both boys and girls from various Districts and clubs took part in this championship which held from 24th of August 2015 to 31st August 2015 at DPS Shooting Range.

10 shooters from DPS Jammu participated in this state championship in which nearly 160 shooters drawn from different Districts of the state participated. Delhi Public School Shooters displayed extra-ordinary shooting skills in the championship and won 09 medals (02 gold, 04 silver and 03 bronze)

The medals winners are:
1. Abhay Gupta -XII D (01 gold, 01 silver)
2. Riga Singh -XI-E (01 bronze)
3. Kalhan Bhat -X-F (01 bronze, 01 silver)
4. Antas -VII-B (01 gold)
5. Aryaman Slathia -VII-D (01 silver)
6. Aastha -XI-C (01 silver)
7. Ikjyot Singh -IX-G (01 silver)

Principal of the school Ms Ruchi Chabra applauded the performance given by the shooters in this championship and congratulated their proud parents for this outstanding performance. Headmistress Ms. Meenu Gupta congratulated the medal winners.

M.K Ajatshatru Singh Ji, Hon’ble President RCT, Kunwarani Ritu Singh Ji, Hon’ble Pro-Vice Chairperson and Sh. S. S. Sodhi Ji, Hon’ble Director DPS Jammu also congratulated and wished them bright future and lauded the efforts of the coach Tarun Dev for this achievement.