16 Nov


Ishan Gupta of Class XI J and Subhag Sharma of IX H of Delhi Public School Jammu won Ist prize in Senior Category & Andrilla Makherjee VIII & Ayushi Raina VII won third prize in Junior Category, out of 9 schools of Jammu in Quiz Competition- 'Bharat Ko Jano', organized by Bharat Vikas Parishad, held at Jain School on 15.11.2016. In senior category, Ishan Gupta and Subhag Sharma have also been selected for State Level Competition which is going to be held on 19th November, 2016 at GCW Parade, Jammu.

Principal, DPS Jammu Ms. Ruchi Chabra congratulated the winners, their parents and the mentor teachers Ms. Sheetal Kohli and Ms. Anu Bali for their efforts. She also appreciated the initiative of Bharat Vikas Parishad to inculcate love and respect for our heritage and culture among school students. Headmistress Ms. Meenu Gupta also applauded the efforts of the winners.

Hon’ble President RCT, Jammu, M.K Ajatshatru Singh Ji, Hon’ble PVC Delhi Public School, Jammu, Kunwrani Ritu Singh Ji and Hon’ble Director of the school, Sh. S S Sodhi Ji also conveyed their best wishes to the winners and their parents.