19 Dec

DPS Jammu Organises Inter Class Quiz Competition

Inter Section Quiz Competition ‘ Quizzanaire – Junior’ was organized at DPS Jammu for classes 3rd, 4th & 5th in the School premises today. The quiz was organized as part of the yearlong learning outcome of General Knowledge, Environment Studies & Mathematics that has been done in the class room teaching. Well composed quiz was spread over 5 rounds namely the Ice Breaking Round, Visual Round, Sports Round Audio Round and Rapid fire Round.
The quizzers were divided into five teams: Arayabhatta, Bhaskara, Chanakya, Kapila and Sushuruta and the quiz master was Mrs. Anupma Dogra. It was a great event to watch as the students posed tough challenge for their opponents; and enthusiastically grabbed each and every opportunity that came their way to answer the questions.
In class 3rd, the winners were Vaibhav Dutta IIIrd -B, Ishita Luthra IIIrd-A and Sarvan Gupta IIIrd -J, while, Shahid Gill IIIrd - B, Priyanshu Raj III-D and Aradhya Gupta IIIrd -C were the runner up. In class 4, the winners were Akshit Nargotra IV-J, Kalpash Singh IV- B & Dikshansh Gupta IV- E, while, Manish Singh IV- J, Mitangi Gupta IV -C & Taniksha Sood IV-G, stood as runner up. Winners in Class V were Nandni V-C, Shkoka Choudhary V-E, Divyam Daffarra V-H and runner up position taken by Nargun Singh V- D, Arya Singh V-G and Aakash Sharma V- F.
Principal DPS Jammu, Ms. Ruchi Chabra in her address appreciated the efforts of the students and teachers for putting up a marvelous display of talent and knowledge. She motivated the students to keep raising their levels of intelligence and to be ready for future competitions. Ms. Meenu Gupta, Headmistress also blessed the winners and commended them for a noteworthy show. Later, the winners were given away the prizes in a special assembly. Vote of thanks was presented by the Quiz master, Ms. Anupamma .
Hon’ble President RCT, M.K. Ajatshatru Singh Ji, Hon’ble PVC, Kunwrani Ritu Singh Ji and Hon’ble Director, Sh. S S Sodhi Ji also applauded and conveyed their best wishes to all the winners for their future endeavours.